The Caduceus


 
Well, I probably wouldn’t be writing about this if the one I saw in meditation wasn’t different. Mine had a sword, not a wand, pointing down. It had only one snake going up, not two and the two wings were above the handle of the sword.

This is not the first time I’ve seen a sword in meditation. Last year I had a vision of going inside what I call a vortex, a sword slammed in front of me and a voice told me that Jesus didn’t die on the cross. I am still not sure of what it meant, or choose not to, since I know this would upset a lot of people and I have no intention in doing so. All I know is that the sword was a Templar’s sword and this latest one was one also. Am I recollecting a Templar’s life? No idea…. I just hope that I haven’t killed anyone with it if it was mine!

In this meditation, the following came to me:

– The sword is all the chakras, from the root to the crown. It is also the middle pillar, the balancing of the masculine and the feminine energies.

– The snake is knowledge, the kundalini rising.

– The wings of the bird are the 3rd eye, the pineal gland, the chakra that takes one into other dimensions.

– All of the elements that form the caduceus are focussed on the cross where the handle intersects:  the + or X. This is the consciousness of the christhood, the bodhisattva, the enlightened one, etc.

I was reminded that as a child going to catholic church on ash Wednesday, the priest would do the sign of the cross with ashes on my 3rd eye. Even though this tradition might have become routine, I was told in this meditation that this a very ancient practice. The ashes, the 3rd eye, the bird: the Phoenix rising out of the ashes. Wow, what a blessing! I did a little research on it and had to pass through a bunch of  traditional stuff but this one caught my attention:

http://www.gnosis.org/ecclesia/homily_AshWednesday.htm

I still don’t know why some people are so quick to banish the snake, making it such an evil symbol. If they would have had a kundalini rising experience I’m sure that they would feel differently with their opinions. This is a life changing experience that only Love can understand.

2 Comments

  1. siderealview said,

    May 28, 2010 at 11:47 pm

    snake was the Ancients’ symbol of knowledge. It was only the Judaeo-Christian ethic which feared it, turned its incremental knowledge into something to be despised. Interestingly the Picts in Northern Scotland have a clear respect for snake. Not only is the symbol one of the pantheon of sacred ‘boundary’ marker symbols (pre-Christian stones), but I know of at least one valley in my area called after the snake, as a ‘compliment’. Once again, what damage did Christianity do……

    am loving your more recent blogs – your communications from the past are truly inspiring… and I hope your meeting with your chateau-owner brings revelation!
    On this blog, I am dying to see if we get another Phoenix crop circle, based on your meditations… you are becoming a prophet!

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      May 29, 2010 at 2:08 pm

      The snakes, the birds… I guess that our consciousness is rising after all. Yes, we will be able to fly!

      Lots of Love, Cathy


Leave a Reply

