Healing and Spirituality


So many people on the spiritual path are into taking classes on healing and they are so diverse: hypnotherapy, past life therapy, rebirthing, seeing a guru or a teacher, etc.

Is it necessary? My answer is “no” and I think that I am the proof of it. Way before I was aware of any of these spiritual ways, I had an enlightening experience. Maybe I’m backwards? My life seems to prove it sometimes, but let me explain: all it takes is stopping. Stopping, reflecting for one second and bang —  it happens. Your life is changed forever. No pastor, minister, guru, rabbi, vegetarian regimen or specific diets, church or anything.

Let me repeat. All it takes is to stop and breathe. No special breathing technique either. All it takes is you being conscious of a desire to change. It’s just a twist in the brain, that’s all!

What do you do next? Well, since your life is now changed forever, you keep on going with your life. You learn — you evolve, I guess. You keep on observing life as it is offered you. Nothing matters and everything matters.

For my part, after my first experiences, my hands went on fire and then I found out that I could participate in people’s healings. Since I had no idea what was going on, I took different classes such as Reiki, Jin Chi, spiritual healing, etc. through different metaphysical groups. Was it necessary? I now recognise that no, it wasn’t, but I had to figure out how it worked. Even though I enjoyed the experience of learning different techniques, I must say that after some 16 years, I still don’t know how it works!

I have a friend who travels the world, going to multiple groups and teachers to find the best healing ways for himself, never to be satisfied and never to have enough. We humans make things so complicated. You can go round and round in circles when the answer is right in front of you, right where you are.

You can perfect yourself as an idea, conceptually, but perfection is impossible to achieve since perfection is impossible to pin-point. What is perfection? In the dictionary, it says: ” The state or quality of being or becoming perfect” or ” the highest or most nearly perfect degree of a quality or trait.” Is this vague, or what?

Even though there might be a stage in one’s life for one to realize that programing is running rampage with them, causing dissatisfaction, one can never attain perfection. Perfection is itself a preprogrammed concept either learned from our parents, school, religion, or society. Within our imperfections, everything is perfect!

Therefore, no healing or therapy or anything great is necessary. It’s just that “twist in the brain.” That’s all is takes. The rest is just called life — exploring, living, and being, and having awareness, intuition, and consciousness. It just IS and That is ALL.

So why do I do hands-on healing on occasion? Well, it makes me think. Maybe it’s about that twist in the brain, that message that might come out of me, designed just for that person to hear …

7 Comments

  1. kether1985 said,

    April 26, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Yeah my friend was telling me that it costs a bunch of money to go through Reiki – I guess his mother has gone through all those, I guess some people will do it for free now days… I’m not exactly sure what they do through all those though. Hehe… pretty ignorant of how all that works.

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 26, 2010 at 9:19 pm

      Hey, you do it naturaly anyway, that was my point of the blog entry. Don’t need to waist your money, unless you really want it.

      • kether1985 said,

        April 26, 2010 at 9:36 pm

        🙂 yeah I wasn’t planning on spending any money. But it is amazing how energy flows!

  2. kether1985 said,

    April 26, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    Oh I do remember one time, it was on my birthday I was coming up the hill to my house when a SUV full of teenage girl slammed into a little economic compact car. The girls we’re super drunk and actually if this little car had not taken the hit, they would have flown off the cliff and there would have been 5 girls dead in a ditch… Really odd attraction.

    But I was the first one there and I ran up to the little car and saw the driver a young man most likely 19-20 years of age, he had the entire front part of the driver section up over him. I remember trying to get him to come to I noticed a not painful but painful feeling in my ribs and center body. I placed my hands over these areas on him and it was like a Flaming oven had been opened, and it was only coming from these areas on him.

    That was the first time I had something like that happen. Luckly some how this young man survived but his young lady in the passenger seat wasn’t so lucky, I tried to get the door open on her side but she had massive head trauma and was dying in front of myself and all the other people that came by. I couldn’t touch her like I did the young man though.

    I believe her name was Samara Stricklen- I found a couple old news reports:
    http://cbs4denver.com/local/Lakewood.Colorado.Pay.2.560228.html
    http://cbs4denver.com/local/Police.Car.Exhibit.2.1028986.html

    Anyway, just thought I’d share this. It makes me interested in learning more hands on type of healing after noticing energies like that from the body.

    -Nate

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 26, 2010 at 9:14 pm

      Wow Nate what a story!!!

      Isn’t it funny though that now you recall the story and is somehow attracted to healing? You do it anyway through you own blog, you know? It seems that as you open us up, you bring a energetic healing to us… with or without hands!!!

  3. kether1985 said,

    April 26, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    I’ve been looking at Reiki for awhile I even attracted some information from a friend but yet not read into it very much! You’ve been studying for quiet awhile though, that’s really wonderful!

    Thanks for the post 🙂
    -Nate

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 26, 2010 at 8:41 pm

      Reiki is itself interesting with all the symbols. I don’t know how it is these days in America but a few years back, the cost of each level ( there are 3) was to me ridiculous, some $200 minimum if you are lucky. It had become big business somehow. I’ve been lucky to meet people who could lower their prices!

      One thing for sure for me, eventhough I’ve learned different techniques, I don’t really use them, but in the original way that I was taught, through spirits? destiny? Genes?

      You will know how it happened when your Mama-Grande gives you the book back!!!

      Lots of Love, Cathy


Leave a comment