Observations


Funny things that people do or say that gets me puzzled:

“Spring is late this year.”
Who says that spring has a scheduled date every year?

*

A man in a retirement place was upset about sharing the newspaper with others. Everyday, first thing as his routine, he checks the obituaries to see if he knows someone who died.
Does it make him feel good to see a name he recognizes?

*

The neighbors have bought and planted (and are proud of it) some kind of tall daisies.
They grow naturally here if you don’t mow them.

*

“I like to go to this and that store because he/she doesn’t gossip about others”.
And all you hear is gossip about others that this same person tells you!

*

“I hate cows and sheep and horses.”
“Why?”
“Because they have big eyes”

And, an hour later:

“I hate spiders”
” Why, do they have big eyes?”

*

“Sorry, my home is not clean — there’s that step at the entrance that brings in all the dirt. You know, when I go to people’s homes, it’s to see the person, not how clean it is. Sorry, sorry, my house is not clean”.

*

Strange, it makes me speechless and I can’t help somehow not to scratch my head, usually with my left hand.

note: to be continued, I’m sure.
Is this part of being more aware or what?

Leave a Reply

