A Message From Tefnut


I am the Light coming out of the Darkness
I am the Power of the Light
I am the Force
I am the “Let there be Light”
I am the Goddess of the God-Sun

Tefnut  is coming to me as a lioness Goddess. She smells of what reminds me of  Hyacinth flowers. She is the power behind the sun, using it to bring us light, warmth, enlightenment. Seeds wouldn’t  grow without her, just as we wouldn’t grow spiritually.

Her message: “For many civilizations you have revered me. Now you take me for granted. All you care about in your ways is if it is going to rain or if it is going to be a sunny day. You have lost touch with beingness. You think that the sun and its power will just be there the next day when you wake up from your morning’s sleep. You might be right, but your appreciation for us is gone. It is gone with your dullness of living only to make money. You have gone so far out away from nature. Look at the flowers, they are living a fuller life than yourselves!

“You have built a monument for me called the Great Sphinx in Egypt and the Temple of the Sun in Mexico. Look at what has happened to you now. No reverence. Just a flat existence that you call routine — dullness of your being.

“I ask you to rethink yourselves. Be in the joy of being, look around, life is abundant with life. Through my powers, you will see the Light that you are searching for. For I Am That Light. I Am Tefnut.”

 

4 Comments

  1. verewig said,

    April 14, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Cathy that is enlivening, I have always had a soft spot for Tefnut.

    The sun knows no darkness and night, but only perpetual light and day. Although we may see the glory of the sun, we have never seen the sun as it is in itself, the sun is veiled by its glory and power. Something always remains a mystery.

    Love and Light,
    Sophia

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 14, 2010 at 7:45 pm

      Hi Sophia,

      And when you think there is a mystery, you discover that there is none at the first place!

      Big hugs to you, sister, Cathy

  2. kether1985 said,

    April 14, 2010 at 8:52 am

    Great post!

    Think about submitting your posts to article distributing sites like isnare.com I believe there is a free submit for post there too – I’m sure there’s quiet a few people that would love to read this 🙂

    -Nate

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 14, 2010 at 1:19 pm

      Thank you so much Nate for your link and your encouragement.
      Love in Power, Cathy


Leave a Reply

