I


I. Reminds me of the Albuquerque Pow Wow. I. A gathering of Elders, standing proudly on the stadium. They had gone through a lot, being pushed and degraded by white man. Being told what to do and how to think and here they were. Survivors. Their ways are still intact and are going to live on. I. At peace.

I, like the trunk of a tree. Sometimes being caressed by a breeze, until the storm comes. I then can move west, south, east or north  no matter its intensity. And when it’s all over, here I stand. I. At peace.

I, on my dying bed. I demand some integrity here! You might have to care for my aching body and feed me, but I still exist. I. Soon to be at peace.

2 Comments

  1. Alex said,

    April 1, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    I. Looks a lot like 1 (one). I, the individual. 1 the all. Soon to be at peace.

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 1, 2010 at 5:32 pm

      Hi Alexxxx
      Nice verse. Can you continue it, you writer you? ;D


Leave a Reply

