Who Am I ?


I read an article this morning about a magician. Every one would be intrigued. Magic? Manipulating energies? We all want to be magicians, so everything we don’t like disappears!

What surprised me was reading about his thoughts on  healing the Earth and balancing the negative effects we put upon her. I couldn’t disagree more on the destructive ways we put her through,  but a thought came to mind which I couldn’t ignore either: “EVERYTHING IS  PERFECT”.

I realized that yes, everything IS perfect. I am exactly where I am supposed to be.  Why do I want to change things? Because of my fears? Because of my non- trust? Because of my desires? Who says that my needs, wants and desires are someone or something elses desires also, including the earth?

How can I find peace, not in this world, but within myself. What IS my Self? Who Am I? Yes, I can hold on to MY identity: I am Cathy, I am this and that. I believe in this and not in that. So what? Who cares? Who Am I within this identity? Nobody! I Am nothing. I Am everything. I Am. The rest is just a game. A joke of life that all of us are playing and dancing with. Why not laugh at it instead of taking it so seriously?

Things happen. Shit happens. Challenges happen. What  do I have to heal?What are my thoughts within this I? Why is this I so important? To please others? To feel needed? To pat myself on the back so I feel good about my Self? To go deep within my Self?

Letting go of this I is so difficult, yet this is how we function within this society. And this is this same society that we don’t like. A paradox we call it…

My last thoughts are that when I let go and remove my Self from it all, yes, life  is a great cosmic joke. Just be the observer and let’s laugh at it all and enjoy life as it is supposed to be! It is great to be an Earthling!

PS: It is interesting to notice,  as a foreigner,  that in English  “I” is always in capitals.

8 Comments

  1. March 25, 2010 at 1:00 am

    mmm… This question seems to be an important question for that which feels that it is separate from the whole. But seeing that there is no separation, truly seeing brings no separation regardless of the conditioning it feels.

    So whether you want to act as a Cathy, who says that it’s necessarily a bad thing or that it should be let go. If you know that you are not that identity or bundle of concepts that makes up this player in the drama, then there is no longer any need to want to get rid of it or keep it, you can simply let it be and enjoy it just like the sky and the cloud. The Sky doesn’t pain to see the cloud pass by but just observes it, takes part in it, enjoys it without resistence; unconditional love.

    Who Am I? That which I am, but that which is also not, that emptiness… Even the question is a concept, even the answer is a concept, both silly facades!

    Enjoyed the article. 🙂

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      March 25, 2010 at 11:49 am

      Thank you liberated self. I realize that I have nothing to say!
      You are that peace that I am feeling right now. Thank you again!

      • March 27, 2010 at 8:57 pm

        You’re very welcome, I’m glad you were able to take something from it! 🙂 ❤

      • thevoicecontinues said,

        March 27, 2010 at 10:01 pm

        Hi you! It must be your smile, that yellow face at the end of the sentance! I’m sending you that same smile back … like a mirror….

  2. pete madstone said,

    March 23, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Is that the “I” in “I”dentity?

    Nice one, Cathy!

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      March 23, 2010 at 8:11 pm

      Hi Pete!
      Yes, “I” dentity is a big “dent” in everyday life. Could there also be an entity? Or a tity (oops!) Or an ity. ET? Or just a Y. Why????
      Nice to hear from you and take care where ever you are!

  3. March 23, 2010 at 12:47 am

    dearest cathy, your written words sound just like your voice, like a song or a dance… we are taking good care of your grego, and have had some magical moments, most including birds… the cranes, the bald eagle that flies over our house just when greg steps outside. I will be back… roxanne

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      March 23, 2010 at 8:22 pm

      Hi Roxanne,

      I don’t know how many kind eagles there are in your area but I can’t help wondering why this one has to be a bald one! If it is a female bold eagle just showing of, I could be very upset, you know…

      For anyone who wishes to see some amazing art, please go to this site.

      Love you Roxie!


Leave a Reply

