What is The Star Tetrahedron?


For the first time in years, I finally understand what a star tetrahedron is. It appears to have many names: star tetrahedron, stellated octahedron, even double tetrahedron.

In Wikipedia, it says:

“As a compound, it is constructed as the union of  two tetrahedra (a tetrahedron and its dual tetrahedron).  The vertex arrangement of the two tetrahedra  is shared by a cube. The intersection of the two tetrahedra form an inner octahedron, which shares the same face-planes as the compound.

“It can be seen as  an octahedron with tetrahedral pyramids on each face. It has the same topology as the convex Catalan solid, the triakis octahedron, which has much shorter pyramids.”

This is alien language to me and even though everyone talks about this — for a start my husband , then quantum physicists, mystics, etc — I couldn’t comprehend it until now. We have bronze star-tetrahedron hanging from our ceiling, which was a gift from a friend, and I’d look and look at it, and nothing — until this morning, and then only if I envisioned a doubled pyramid inside! 

The thing is that I am one who primarily feels things and then I have to put them into my mind which can make things difficult for me. I feel spirits, each connected to a specific point of this star. Each point connected to a pyramid, or triangle. Each triangle is a part of the soul. Each part of the soul is connected to a higher soul. Each higher soul connects each of us together, and this is why it is never-ending.

Since I have some blockage from school about geometry/math classes (among other things), I have some spirits teaching me on a step-by-step basis. I went through a phase of seeing only geometrical patterns. Then I had the phase of learning about higher spirit teachers. Then came the phase of putting those two together: spirits on patterns. Each spirit has a specific nature as much as each pattern. The recipe of different spirits/patterns is a blueprint of the soul.

What became fascinating was that through these spirits on patterns, I was assembling a Kabbalistic  Tree of Life  (which I still don’t understand, except in my own way), the connection with pyramids, etc, and now I see the star tetrahedron with a doubled four-sided pyramid in the center.

Going into meditation, I put myself in the center of the upper of the two inner pyramids, surrounded by  my first four spirit-guides, then I move outwards with the next four, above and below. From this center is where the philosophical views of the Masters comes in, awareness and letting go of the mind — that chattering little thing. From this center is where anything is possible, accessing a higher mind, a mind that you never thought you had. From this center is where life becomes an open book, custom-made for the Self, so the Self  learns and evolves. From this center, no books, no seminars, no gurus or teachers, no other people’s thoughts are necessary. I have learned that as the Self evolves, so do the spirits that are connected to you from all other dimensions.

We are all unique beings. We are so powerful and yet don’t even know it. Not only we have forgotten because of the programming we have been taught, but we so easily forget on a day to day basis, being caught up in this society we call living. We will get it somehow, someday.

I wonder if other people have this same experience of spirits taking position based on sacred geometry, such as by the pattern of a star tetrahedron, the Tree of Life or any other patterns.

14 Comments

  1. May 18, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    well its nice to finally know there are other humans being around here that putup with the same bizarre facts, my family and i, have been dealing with for the past 7 years or so. i began toying with the tetrahedron back then and today i found very similar shapes and thoughts, too similar, but thats has become quite normal. i have a feeling we have a bunch to share, my shapes are similar to yours but theyre not the same, one ismade of 4 tetrahedrons but it looks more like the hawaiian tribal/triangle tattoo design, one is a 3 sided- 11 tetrahedrons shape and the other is a 17 4 sided shape with 6 tetrahedrons on each face, and i have recently made this crazy ring, which has answered a bunch ofmy questions. anyway if interested hit me up at procristinate@live.com or the others take care christopher keoki

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      May 19, 2011 at 9:35 pm

      Well, it is nice to finally know there are other humans being out there that have the same kind of experiences. Interesting that you seem to have experiences without studing them. It seems that people are buying books and taking classes on this but this stuff comes to us??? I guess that what makes it different for me is that I get spirits connected to it all. Good luck with your paterns. Let’s see where it goesor what it is all about ….
      PS: I went on your site but the link won’t connect.

  2. verewig said,

    April 23, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Me too, but no such luck so far. Just cute little mice with wings.

    Far above …

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 23, 2010 at 8:25 pm

      I know, I know, they love your smelly shoes!!!

      Isn’t it fun though when you get to know the etheric realms the way you were never taught? It makes life as we know it so unreal somehow…. ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE !!!

      So glad we connected, spirit sister!

      • verewig said,

        April 24, 2010 at 7:16 am

        Dear Sister, indeed one can wonder at times what is more real. It certainly gives one a different perspective on the events of this world. I thank the Mother Spirit for connecting us, Sophia indeed blessed me wit

  3. kether1985 said,

    April 22, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Cathy,

    That’s great you’ve checked out Nassim, his new stuff is very awesome :)

    About the Merkaba the history part of the Merkaba really works around Nassims newer material – when he talks about the arch of the covenant he talks as if it’s alien technology (which seems rather true from what I’ve seen) which uses methods of the Tetrahedron & sacred geometry to defy gravity – thusly tools like this we’re used to move massive stones etc in Egypt or move through running water.

    But when he describes this some of the stories can be sort of transferred into that perhaps they we’re talking about this technology and in a way making it applicable for we beings to bring such power from our internal source.

    Any way it goes, when I use to do the Merkaba and a lot of my meditations from the JOS, I didn’t have to many experiences like that, but energy would change so much so, that my mother was always telling me about how she would feel different coming downstairs during those days.

    I’m quiet sure though that the Merkaba I did in the day was arranged in a way that was incorrect and was manipulated from it’s original meditation, I ended up with some energy blocks while doing the Merkaba from the JoS.

    There was once when I saw a really bright white (it was a man) spirit after doing the Merkaba but was only briefly not sure what that was about. But I also once had a really bright blue sphere come to me during a OOBE one night.

    Thing was I usually never went out of body at night it was always during the morning and it felt as if it caused me to pop out of body, I was inside a lucid dream which was actually a premonition of the future that came to pass a few years later, but all of a sudden I was out of body and it just sat there.

    Being that, that never happened before I struggled a bit and then when I came back to, I was needless to say, a bit freaked out. Never had that happen again though.

    I’ve been on the small side of interaction with other beings, but I can tell you I do very much well know they are there ;) I guess they pop in once in awhile. But I would say I felt more energy that could have perhaps been other beings, thusly why maybe my mother felt it also?

    -Nate

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 22, 2010 at 6:41 pm

      Hello again Nate,

      Very interesting your experience with the group you were afiliated with. I must be so naive about what some people do! I wonder if doing this kind of stuff for negative purposes would bring weird entities? You are so unique to me!!!

      Never say never, it’s a spirit joke! I understand the freaking out part though. Jumping into the unknown is not for wimps. It seems that you are aware of what is going on around you and I can’t wait to read some of your stories on your blog! Is your mom psychic or what?

      Many blessings, Cathy

  4. verewig said,

    April 22, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    To me letters, words, names are vibrational geometric patterns. Each being having its unique pattern. As you say blueprints of creation. In the Sophian Gnostic tradition we use the Tetrahedron especially in practices associated with Feminine Divine.The subtle body is envisioned within the “double-tetrahedron palace of diamond brilliance,” which is like two three-sided pyramids joined at the base and apex, turned at a forty-five degree angle – apex pointing down and its base at the crown. If the base at the top of the head were viewed from above it would form a hexagram, the six-rayed star. This geometrical figure surrounding the light-body is said to be a perfect shield against all forces of negativity; likewise, it is said to be a vehicle for the extension of immeasurable blessings – set in motion it becomes as the Ofanim of Perfect Joy, the bliss wheel angels.
    In the midst of my Light-body I will envision the Divine Matrix,
    I will manifest myself as the Palace of Lights of the Holy Bride;

    I will build the Great Pyramid, and envision the Double Tetrahedron Palace;
    The Six-rayed Star shining above my head, the Bride in Rainbow Glory in the midst –
    Her Divine Image in the Diamond-like White Brilliance brightly shining:

    There, I Am, in her and she in me,
    I Am the Tower of the Flock,
    The Bright Morning Star,
    In ascension;

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 22, 2010 at 6:12 pm

      Many thanks, Sophia the Gnostic, for another view. As you know, I don’t study anything. It just comes… It is interesting to notice that the goal is the same. It is also interesting to see the name Morning Star as this is one of my spirit guides, a snake clan Hopi Indian, on my side of ascension, the masculine pillar of Love. Still haven’t seen any angels though, just birds, other spirits from a Bird Tribe. Weird! Maybe I need medicine? lol
      Many blessings you way, Cathy

      • verewig said,

        April 23, 2010 at 5:27 pm

        Ah, birds can indeed be earth angels. One could say Angels are Beings/ Forces that act as an interface between Creator and Creation. Angels of Our Earthly Mother manifest all of the time in a material form as animal people, plant people and stone people. One can only really tell by the energy within and around a manifested form. Y ou can be an angel for all I know.
        Fly high in love,
        Sophia

      • thevoicecontinues said,

        April 23, 2010 at 6:25 pm

        Well, Sophia, I just want to see a cute, plump, naked little Cherubim with wings!!!!

        Let’s all fly together … rising above the ashes!

        Cathy

  5. kether1985 said,

    April 22, 2010 at 7:23 am

    Oh by the way the meditation when you put yourself inside the two is also a very powerful meditation called the Merkaba – it’s great you posted this because I’ve been meaning to get my hands on the meditation again and still it on my blog – which i got from crystalinks.com – I believe I actually wrote about this meditation when doing the author speaks section for Pete!

    Anyway here’s the link to the meditation:
    http://simranjeet.com/2010/04/22/merkaba-meditation-history/

    • thevoicecontinues said,

      April 22, 2010 at 8:44 am

      Hi Nathan,

      Thank you for the links! For Drunvalo Melchizedek I had no idea that those 18 breaths were so complicated! I have no idea how many breaths I take as I just go with the flow. Maybe worth trying? For Nassim Haramein, I have seen recently some of his video, an older one. I wonder how he evolved now into it.

      The thing for me is that I understand all of this and its inter-connectedness, being taught by diverse spirits and by no means have studied it. This is what beats me as again, each spirit has his/her place on the tetrahedron/ tree of life.

      It was interesting also to read on your link about angels with wings and god? on a throne. “My” spirits are different, a little more… esotheric? than christian. Maybe I haven’t gone far enough?

      My question is: when you do those meditations, do you feel/see/hear beings at a specific place around you?

      Love & light, Cathy

  6. kether1985 said,

    April 22, 2010 at 7:15 am

    Great post,

    Although the real DVD version is great and I tried to get it to you guys – Nassim Haramein still covers most of his work in these free to the public educational films that work around Sacred Geometry / Mostly The Star Tetrahedron and other very fascinating information:

    http://simranjeet.com/2009/05/16/333/

    When you find the time and you watch it, you’ll be most pleased that you took the time now to watch it.

    -Nate


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

